Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

I Can't Make You Love Me, but I Can Make You Leave

ebook

"Get your biscuits in the oven and your buns in the bed, 'cuz Dixie Cash is the best good-night reading around!"
—Nancy Martin, author of the Blackbird Sisters series

The Domestic Equalizers are back! Author Dixie Cash's delightful small town Texas hairdressers-turned-sleuths take on a new case in I Can't Make You Love Me, But I Can Make You Leave. A former Queen of Country Music, a long way from Nashville, faces a murder rap when her back-up singer and hated rival is found dead in the fading star's dressing room—and the Equalizers ("Don't get mad, get evidence") must prove her innocence. At once wacky and heartfelt, Cash's latest is a country hoot! (Publishers Weekly calls it, "one of her most entertaining cases yet.") Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Karin Gillespie who have yet to experience the zany delights of Dixie Cash should definitely start now!


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins e-books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 5, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062078940
  • Release date: April 5, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062078940
  • File size: 1130 KB
  • Release date: April 5, 2011

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

"Get your biscuits in the oven and your buns in the bed, 'cuz Dixie Cash is the best good-night reading around!"
—Nancy Martin, author of the Blackbird Sisters series

The Domestic Equalizers are back! Author Dixie Cash's delightful small town Texas hairdressers-turned-sleuths take on a new case in I Can't Make You Love Me, But I Can Make You Leave. A former Queen of Country Music, a long way from Nashville, faces a murder rap when her back-up singer and hated rival is found dead in the fading star's dressing room—and the Equalizers ("Don't get mad, get evidence") must prove her innocence. At once wacky and heartfelt, Cash's latest is a country hoot! (Publishers Weekly calls it, "one of her most entertaining cases yet.") Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Karin Gillespie who have yet to experience the zany delights of Dixie Cash should definitely start now!


Expand title description text