Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Shadow Weaver Series, Book 1

ebook

Fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener will devour this award winning dark fantasy about twelve-year-old Emmeline who is desperate to save the only friend she has ... her own shadow. But what happens when her shadow starts craving a life of its own?

A Texas Bluebonnet Nominee

Emmeline's gift to control and manipulate shadows makes her the subject of mockery...and fear. Forbidden to leave home by her parents, Emmeline's closest confidant is her own shadow, Dar. When a noble stranger visits and offers her parents a cure, Emmeline is terrified of losing her power—and her only friend. So Dar proposes a deal: she will change the noble's mind if Emmeline will help her become flesh.

When the man ends up in a coma, Emmeline is stunned—and blamed. Now forced to flee, her only hope of clearing her name is to find a way to give the shadow she's no longer sure she can trust what it craves—life.

With the gripping feel of a new classic, award winning Shadow Weaver will enthrall middle school readers who love fantasy, magic, and danger. Perfect for 5th grade and above.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Sourcebooks

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 2, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781492649960
  • File size: 1159 KB
  • Release date: January 2, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781492649960
  • File size: 1230 KB
  • Release date: January 2, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5
Lexile® Measure:730
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3-4

Fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener will devour this award winning dark fantasy about twelve-year-old Emmeline who is desperate to save the only friend she has ... her own shadow. But what happens when her shadow starts craving a life of its own?

A Texas Bluebonnet Nominee

Emmeline's gift to control and manipulate shadows makes her the subject of mockery...and fear. Forbidden to leave home by her parents, Emmeline's closest confidant is her own shadow, Dar. When a noble stranger visits and offers her parents a cure, Emmeline is terrified of losing her power—and her only friend. So Dar proposes a deal: she will change the noble's mind if Emmeline will help her become flesh.

When the man ends up in a coma, Emmeline is stunned—and blamed. Now forced to flee, her only hope of clearing her name is to find a way to give the shadow she's no longer sure she can trust what it craves—life.

With the gripping feel of a new classic, award winning Shadow Weaver will enthrall middle school readers who love fantasy, magic, and danger. Perfect for 5th grade and above.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Sourcebooks

    Kindle Book
    Release date: January 2, 2018

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9781492649960
    File size: 1159 KB
    Release date: January 2, 2018

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9781492649960
    File size: 1230 KB
    Release date: January 2, 2018

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5
    Lexile® Measure: 730
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 3-4
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading