Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

So B. It

eBook

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017!

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.

She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past.

Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 20, 2009

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780061978777
  • Release date: October 20, 2009

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780061978777
  • File size: 203 KB
  • Release date: October 20, 2009


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5
Lexile® Measure:860
Interest Level:6-12(MG+)
Text Difficulty:3-5

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017!

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.

She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past.

Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: October 20, 2009

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780061978777
    Release date: October 20, 2009

    EPUB eBook
    ISBN: 9780061978777
    File size: 203 KB
    Release date: October 20, 2009

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB eBook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5
    Lexile® Measure: 860
    Interest Level: 6-12(MG+)
    Text Difficulty: 3-5
  • Reviews

    Loading