Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Starborn

ebook
Wizards are at war and the fate of the world is at stake in the conclusion to the action-packed Dragonborn series.
When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home.
Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole, who isn't a wizard or even a hero. He only ventured aboveground to see the stars, but fate has other plans for him. If he cannot find the courage to fight Ash, all the magic in the world could disappear forever.
The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Wings of Fire and Tristan Strong

Expand title description text
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Kindle Book

  • Release date: February 9, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781619638433
  • File size: 1002 KB
  • Release date: February 9, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781619638433
  • File size: 1214 KB
  • Release date: February 9, 2016

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:3.5
Lexile® Measure:430
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:0-2

Wizards are at war and the fate of the world is at stake in the conclusion to the action-packed Dragonborn series.
When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home.
Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole, who isn't a wizard or even a hero. He only ventured aboveground to see the stars, but fate has other plans for him. If he cannot find the courage to fight Ash, all the magic in the world could disappear forever.
The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Wings of Fire and Tristan Strong

Expand title description text